913 Harding St. Lafayette, LA 70503 | 337.236.9000

 

  View Schedule  Your Account

Balance and Stretch


This class is taught by:

Shannon Sonnier

Shannon Sonnier, a native of Acadiana , is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher. After experiencing yoga’s powerful healing effects she knew it was part of her life’s journey to share this ancient practice with others. Wanting to broaden her understanding, Shannon attended a teacher training course at Yoga Island in Flower Mound, Texas.

In June, 2007, shortly after completing her teacher training, she decided to leap into teaching yoga full time. Shannon is grateful and excited to share her knowledge and experience with anyone who is interested. She is constantly adding to her knowledge through self study and attending workshops. For Shannon, yoga is a practice that is to be lived not something that we just do in a classroom. She also practices reiki, another healing art form, and holds a B.A. in Liberal Arts from the University of Louisiana-Lafayette.

All levels- a class designed to help you connect to the body through gentle stretching and balance poses. The focus is on proprioception (ability to sense stimuli arising within the body regarding position, motion, and equilibrium) and strengthening our key muscles to help us find balance.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Sep 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Sep 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Sep 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Oct 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Oct 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Oct 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Oct 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Oct 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Oct 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Oct 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Oct 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Nov 01 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Nov 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Nov 08 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Nov 10 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Nov 15 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Nov 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Nov 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Nov 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shannon Sonnier