913 Harding St. Lafayette, LA 70503 | 337.236.9000

 

  View Schedule  Your Account

Sunrise Yoga


This class is taught by:

Denise Meriwether

I have been practicing yoga since 2010. I am a certified yoga teacher and received my 200-hour yoga teacher training from Jerry Smith-Guidry at Acadiana Yoga and Wellness. I also completed the Pilates Mat 101 Certification there.

I have had wonderful yoga teachers; a few of them are Pamela Reed Gagen, Shannon Sonnier, Bindu Patel, Anna Beggs and Neil Gresham.
I love meeting new people & want to share my knowledge. I like to teach classes that anyone could join. These include Yin Yoga, Restorative Yoga, Gentle Yoga, Tapping, and Chi Gong.
Sunrise yoga to start your day! 5 minute meditation to center your thoughts and become aware of your breath. Warm up with half sun salutations, chest and hip openers, balancing, and 10 minutes of restoring. All Levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jun 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Tue Jun 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jun 08 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Tue Jun 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jun 15 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Tue Jun 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jun 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Tue Jun 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jun 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jul 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Tue Jul 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jul 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Tue Jul 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jul 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Tue Jul 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Jul 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Tue Aug 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Thu Aug 03 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Denise Meriwether