913 Harding St. Lafayette, LA 70503 | 337.236.9000

 

  View Schedule  Your Account

Gentle Flow Yoga


This class is taught by:

Denise Meriwether

I have been practicing yoga since 2010. I am a certified yoga teacher and received my 200-hour yoga teacher training from Jerry Smith-Guidry at Acadiana Yoga and Wellness. I also completed the Pilates Mat 101 Certification there.

I have had wonderful yoga teachers; a few of them are Pamela Reed Gagen, Shannon Sonnier, Bindu Patel, Anna Beggs and Neil Gresham.
I love meeting new people & want to share my knowledge. I like to teach classes that anyone could join. These include Yin Yoga, Restorative Yoga, Gentle Yoga, Tapping, and Chi Gong.
All Levels – A slow meditation in motion class. This class is for anybody in any stage of life or yoga practice - young, old, stiff, limber or sore. You will breathe and relax while you strengthen and lengthen the body. Develop sensitivity and awareness at a more contemplative pace. Learn to have more compassion toward yourself and others.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Oct 02 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Oct 09 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Oct 16 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Oct 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Oct 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Nov 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Nov 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Nov 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Nov 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Dec 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Dec 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Dec 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether
  • Mon Dec 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Denise Meriwether