913 Harding St. Lafayette, LA 70503 | 337.236.9000

 

  View Schedule  Your Account

Essential Flow


This class is taught by:

Shannon Sonnier

Shannon Sonnier, a native of Acadiana , is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher. After experiencing yoga’s powerful healing effects she knew it was part of her life’s journey to share this ancient practice with others. Wanting to broaden her understanding, Shannon attended a teacher training course at Yoga Island in Flower Mound, Texas.

In June, 2007, shortly after completing her teacher training, she decided to leap into teaching yoga full time. Shannon is grateful and excited to share her knowledge and experience with anyone who is interested. She is constantly adding to her knowledge through self study and attending workshops. For Shannon, yoga is a practice that is to be lived not something that we just do in a classroom. She also practices reiki, another healing art form, and holds a B.A. in Liberal Arts from the University of Louisiana-Lafayette.

All Levels –This is a moderate paced class that integrates the whole body in an accessible series of postures. You will learn the foundations of moving fluidly through traditional yoga postures including standing, seated, inversions, spinal twists, hip and hamstring openers, and abdominal strengtheners with special emphasis on the breath.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Nov 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Dec 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Dec 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Dec 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Dec 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Dec 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Dec 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Dec 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier