913 Harding St. Lafayette, LA 70503 | 337.236.9000

 

  View Schedule  Your Account

Essential Flow


This class is taught by:

Shannon Sonnier

Shannon Sonnier, a native of Acadiana , is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher. After experiencing yoga’s powerful healing effects she knew it was part of her life’s journey to share this ancient practice with others. Wanting to broaden her understanding, Shannon attended a teacher training course at Yoga Island in Flower Mound, Texas.

In June, 2007, shortly after completing her teacher training, she decided to leap into teaching yoga full time. Shannon is grateful and excited to share her knowledge and experience with anyone who is interested. She is constantly adding to her knowledge through self study and attending workshops. For Shannon, yoga is a practice that is to be lived not something that we just do in a classroom. She also practices reiki, another healing art form, and holds a B.A. in Liberal Arts from the University of Louisiana-Lafayette.

All Levels –This is a moderate paced class that integrates the whole body in an accessible series of postures. You will learn the foundations of moving fluidly through traditional yoga postures including standing, seated, inversions, spinal twists, hip and hamstring openers, and abdominal strengtheners with special emphasis on the breath.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Jul 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Aug 01 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Aug 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Aug 08 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Aug 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Aug 15 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Aug 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Aug 22 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Aug 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Aug 29 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Aug 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Sep 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Sep 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Sep 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Sep 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Sep 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Sep 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Tue Sep 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Thu Sep 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Shannon Sonnier