913 Harding St. Lafayette, LA 70503 | 337.236.9000

 

  View Schedule  Your Account

Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Shannon Sonnier

Shannon Sonnier, a native of Acadiana , is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher. After experiencing yoga’s powerful healing effects she knew it was part of her life’s journey to share this ancient practice with others. Wanting to broaden her understanding, Shannon attended a teacher training course at Yoga Island in Flower Mound, Texas.

In June, 2007, shortly after completing her teacher training, she decided to leap into teaching yoga full time. Shannon is grateful and excited to share her knowledge and experience with anyone who is interested. She is constantly adding to her knowledge through self study and attending workshops. For Shannon, yoga is a practice that is to be lived not something that we just do in a classroom. She also practices reiki, another healing art form, and holds a B.A. in Liberal Arts from the University of Louisiana-Lafayette.

All levels- a mindful practice to start the day. Overall releasing and strengthening at a gentle pace will help you feel awake and centered for your day. The focus is on alignment and building our practice from the ground up.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Mon Nov 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Nov 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Dec 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Mon Dec 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Dec 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Dec 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Mon Dec 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Dec 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Dec 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Mon Dec 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Dec 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Dec 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Wed Dec 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier
  • Fri Dec 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shannon Sonnier